13 Times  Lea Salonga Put Into Words the Pain of Unrequited Love And The Joy Of Being In Love

10 things

  1.  When the love of your life doesn’t even know you EXIST.


I love him,
But everyday I’m learning,
All my life,
I’ve only been pretending,
Without me,
His world will go on turning,
A world that’s full of happiness,
That I have never known..

“ON MY OWN”

2.  When the best thing that you can do is pretend but who are you kidding?

Now I see,
If I wear a mask,
I can fool the world,
but I cannot fool my heart

“REFLECTION”- MULAN

3. When you know exactly the difference between right and wrong and yet….

Turn and walk away
That’s what I should do
My head says go and find the door
My heart says I’ve found you

FALLIN’

4.  When your dream is the only thing that keeps you living.

Have faith in your dream and someday
Your rainbow will come smiling too
No matter how your heart is grieving
If you keep on believing
The dream that you wish will come true

“THE DREAM IS WISH YOUR HEART MAKES”

5. When you finally have the courage to declare your love.

I can’t let you pass me by
I just can’t let you go
Let me say the things and say the words
To let you know
I would rather say the awkward words
Than lose you
Afraid for love to fade
Before it can come true

“AFRAID FOR LOVE TO FADE “

wp-1478481618338.png

6. When you are in love with your best-friend…(need I say more?)

You tell me things I’ve never known
I shown you love you’ve never shown
But then again, when you cry
I’m always at your side
You tell me ’bout the love you’ve had
I listen very eagerly
But deep inside you’ll never see
This feeling of emptiness
It makes me feel sad
But then again I’m glad.

“FRIEND OF MINE”

wp-1478481383276.png

7.  Just because when  you’re in love , everything is in a blur.

Can’t describe
Words are just not enough
Can’t explain
It all happened so fast
What exactly am I feeling right now
If this is love I got to know somehow
Just how long this madness will last
‘Cause I think I’m in love

I THINK I’M IN LOVE

8. When you are in love with someone who loves somebody. (Ouch) 😦

Ngunit mayroon kang ibang minamahal
Kung kaya’t ako’y di mo pinapansin
Ngunit ganun pa man nais kong malaman mo
Ang puso kong ito’y para lang sa iyo

BAKIT LABIS KITANG MAHAL 

9.  When you found THE ONE and wanted to take it slow..

Early yet to say what lies ahead
It’s the first day of the rest of our lives
Can we just stop and talk awhile
Get to know each other
Who are we to know?
Love could be waiting at the end
‘Round that bend and so
Let’s stop and talk awhile

CAN WE JUST STOP AND TALK AWHILE

10.  When you finally get the love you deserve.

Till I met you
I never knew what love was
Till I met you
This feeling seems to grow more everyday
I love you more each day…ohhh

TILL I MET YOU

10 things i hate about you

11.  When everybody knows you two are in love but YOU.

Anyone who seen us
Knows what’s going on between us
It doesn’t take a genius
To read between the lines 
And it’s not just wishful thinking
Or only me who’s dreaming
I know what these are symptoms of
We could be in love

“WE COULD BE IN LOVE”

12. When you remember the boy but not the feelings anymore. (Sorry boy, I’ve moved on.)

And while the song still brings that certain glow
And the words still sing of love I know
It isn’t quite the way it was before
I remember the boy
But I don’t remember the feeling anymore

I REMEMBER THE BOY

13.  When the love of your life bids goodbye for someone else and you are trying to be strong and yet..

Even if…
You mean the whole damn world to me
I can forget you, wait and see
I can be strong even without you
I can’t waste my life forever
Hoping you’d come back to me
But deep inside I know
I’ll be waiting here for you

EVEN IF

 

 

DISCLAIMER: This Blog claims no credit for any images posted on this site unless otherwise noted. Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners. If there is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and do not wish for it to appear on this site, please email with a link to said image and it will be promptly removed.

Leave a Reply

