Premonition

I woke from a bad dream this morning. It took me minutes to realize that it was a bad premonition.

 In my dream, someone fell off from the church’s tower. It already happened, and people thought it was an accident.

But there I was, standing in front the church tower thinking of just passing by when it happened slowly, so slow it felt like holding my breath would lead me to my untimely death. I could see how he offered his body to oblivion until it swallowed him whole. He fell off in slow motion, surprisingly enough, nobody saw it but me. People only heard the big thud and wondered what was it all about. Some people claimed he just fell. 

There was another dream after that. I awoke thinking of a very special friend/family who committed suicide last year. When I checked the time, it just turned 3am. A pang of fear touched my weary heart,  his face flashed on my mind and I didn’t know what to do. I took my phone from the side table and searched on google “dreaming of someone committing suicide”.


“Its a fallacy that dreams capture unconscious thoughts – dreams represent thoughts that we are all too aware of. A typical dream would translate into the types of thoughts that we might write down in a diary or tell a best friend. ” –  (From the article Dream Symbols Suicide-  
http://www.dreamsymbolism.info/dreamdictionary/suicide-dreams.php)

I made another search “dreaming about someone falling”.

You might be witnessing distress from other people around you in your life. Finding out who was with you, your emotional state and location are all clues to better decode the dream.… … If you feel helpless then it might imply you are not in control in helping others in danger.” – (Dream Dictionary, Analyze your Dream-http://www.dreamdictionary.org/common/falling )

Could it be something is about to happen to me? Or could it be of a fear of losing someone? Or could I be in a precarious situation where my future is at stake? That would be very vague, our lives are always at stake. No one knows of the future, we make plans to comfort ourselves that it’s going to be okay, that we are still going to live tomorrow. But what if, just what if, my future stops at that 3 in the morning. The very same time he opened his arms, hugging death like a faithful lover? 

Leave a Reply

