10 Steals For A Beautiful Skin

The skin is the largest organ in our body- everything you do, drink and eat- reflects in your skin. It is very essential to know how to take care and keep it healthy.

A few have assumed I only use expensive products for my skin- well, sorry to disappoint you, I am very frugal about money and as much as I want to, I can never afford a monthly visit to the spa, or those high-priced moisturizers in Khiels.

What can I afford though is a pack of sugar, and a bottle of extra-virgin olive oil. Haha- I’ll talk more about them later- but first let me write my first secret to a better skin.

wp-1478321167556.png

1. PROPER DIET AND EXERCISE

Eat the good stuff- but if you can’t help it, make sure you burn it!

It is no secret I do my exercises at home. (Go back to my previous post.)

Exercise helps a healthy flow of the blood and keeps your skin vital and glowing.

The Good Skin Diet by FitnessΒ 

 

wp-1478314830837.png

2. Drink Water
Keep your skin hydrated by drinking water- and hey, it’s not expensive!

 

20170310_062659.png
Dry brushing your skin creates miracle to your body!!! Just TRUST ME! Your skin will thank me. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

3. Dry Brushing

A few may not be familiar with it or may think you can only do it at spas.

Surprise! you can do it daily at the comfort of your home!

I recently bought a long handle dry brush at Watsons for Php149.50, but do you know a “panghilod” or “lugod” is one old-fashioned way of dry brushing? Well? I’ll talk more about dry brushing in a separate post, but this method highly helps in proper circulation of the blood and it also boosts in stimulating the lymphatic system that prevents cellulites, and washes away toxins from your body.

wp-1484040024155.png

4. Sugar and Olive Oil Scrub

I have been doing this since I was in highschool- and duringΒ  those times I only used cooking oils! Now that I can afford a bottle ofΒ  olive oil, I always keep a bottle at home! IT IS A MUST IN MY LIFE!!

All you need to do is mix the two- and there- your perfect and safe home made scrub! You can apply this all over your body and is proven safe by me! This method helps exfoliating and moisturizing your skin in one go! You can do it at least twice a week.

5. Olive Oil

Never underestimate the power of this oil! It’s next to miracle!!! 😊 It deeply moisturizes your skin and hair!

When I am in a hurry, I only have to put 2-3 tsps of olive oil in the pail of water and use it for bathing. My skin and hair feel so smooth and moisturized after!

20170310_062639.png
I have been using Kojie San for years and I can’t complain! πŸ™‚ It perfectly helps exfoliate my skin without breaking up with my wallet. You can buy it at any stores nationwide for only Php50/2 pcs. I always get mine @ Watsons.

6. KOJIC SOAPS

I first tried kojic soaps when I was in college and stopped,Β  because it caused my skin to dry, only did I realize that its job is to exfoliate your skin, for it to work its magic you have to moisturize after using it.

When I gave birth to my son, Gavin, I have a serious case of stubborn stretchmarks on my butt cheeks plus the constellation of acne on my back! Depression hit and insecurity was killing me.

On my trip to Watsons- I saw these, and decided to give Kojic Soaps another chance (yes- i am that kind) and religiously use it everyday- more on my butts and back. To my surprise- the acne disappeared and my stretchmarks slowly fades! (They are still there like a ghost lurking on my butt, but at least they don’t bother me anymore!)

P.S moisturize every after using kojic soaps. 😊 and avoid using it on your face.

wp-1484040033326.png
Warm Vanilla Sugar Butter Cream from Bath and Body Works- I got this while in Malaysia. πŸ™‚

7. Body Butter Cream

These products are expensive- but I always give in whenever I see one that catches my attention. I love trying new butter creams! (sort of my guilty pleasure) Not only they moisturize your skin but these also keep your skin smells so freaking good all day!

Investing great ones is a must to me- you should too!

Currently I am using Warm Vanilla Sugar Butter Cream from Bath and Body Works and Moringa Butter of Body Shop. I use them alternately. 😚😚

wp-1484040028860.png
Passionista @ Php 200.00- I am using Passionista from Sophie, I always keep a bottle in my bag. πŸ™‚

8. Oil Perfumes

Always keep a bottle in your purse! These beauties can be your emergency life saver when you forget to put on your signature perfume or you are in dire need to moisturize your skin! It leaves your skin deeply moisturized and people can’t stop digging on you!

This doesn’t have to be expensive, I use Passionista from Sophie (PHP200 only!!!) . The scent is very mild- but still leaves a good kind of impression that you’re not someone easy to forget with!

20170310_062619.png
So I am using Nivea Sun Block- not only it protects you from getting sunburned, it is also practical- our bottle lasts more than a year!!!! πŸ™‚

9. Sun Block

Sunblocks are not only for beaches- I know a lot of people here who only use it when they are at the beach. It is a recipe for disaster. Sunblocks should be your best friend. It should always be with you all the time and must be applied even if you decide to stay at home. PROMISE, sunblocks are more faithful to you than your lover is or will be.

20170310_062549.png

10. Enough Sleep

The skin makes new collagen while sleeping thus prevents wrinkles and sagging. It also boosts body blood flow! We only need to sleep at least 7-9 hours daily to reap all the benefits of having a healthy looking skin, fuller hair and a clear mind!!!

YOU’RE WELCOME!!! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

DISCLAIMER: This Blog claims no credit for any images posted on this site unless otherwise noted. Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners. If there is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and do not wish for it to appear on this site, please email with a link to said image and it will be promptly removed.

Leave a Reply

