BOCAS Modern Patisserie

” I really recommend BOCAS as a dessert destination in Cebu. They don’t just sell dessert like any other bake shop, they sell a unique and genuine experience that comes from the heart and leaves you with a happy tongue !” Jeffrey Broutin’s review on November 10, 2016. 

I was not looking for a new place to review, however Fredo insisted to drop by at this place- BOCAS Modern Patisserie.

20170313_010939.jpg
BOCAS means mouth. 🙂

And NO, this is not a new place- the shop opened around June-2016 and shame is on me, I haven’t heard about this place until now.

BOCAS Modern Patisserie is owned by a French chef, Jean Louis. The cafe is located inside the Banilad Town Center, Main Mall and was dubbed as “The Litte France” in Cebu by one of the reviewers.

20170313_011414.jpg
The cafe is oozing with authenticity and sophistication of France.
20170313_002855.jpg
The Eiffel Tower of yummies!!!!

And YES, definitely, I agree.

20170313_011339.jpg
This is my favorite part of the cafe. 🙂 🙂

 

Stepping into this cozy cafe is a bit of a time warp. It playfully showcases a setting of a traditional kitchen in France serving classic desserts with a twist! (Feels like a kitchen.)

“The interior is a reflection of who I am as a Chef. Modern, eclectic, with respect to old traditions. We like our spaces to be interesting and unusual.” Chef Jean Louis replied when I asked him the inspiration of  their interior. “Our tagline is  Unusual, As Usual”

20170312_162357.jpg20170312_162521.jpg

And NO, you could never know  what would happen next.

Each benevolent pastry on display is like a blank canvass. You pick which one that catches your fancy.

And YES, they’d turn them into a piece of art right in front of you!

20170313_002553.png
My son wanted me to take photos of our food with his Squirtle. 🙂 These are great steals! 🙂

The experience I had had at BOCAS Modern Patisserie  felt surreal- so genuine, passionate, and damn delicious!

I couldn’t believe such an intimate place like this exist in Cebu!

And NO, I am not exaggerating!

I am in love with BOCAS the way I am in love with Haruki Murakami.  (So I said it! Damn!)

20170313_002503.png
Picturesque! Spend Php370.00 to enjoy these authentic french treats! UGHH!!! My faith in humanity is 100% restored!
20170313_003050.jpg
Everything is prepared here!!! ❤ And you can watch! 🙂 🙂
20170313_011225.jpg
Grab these treats at 30% off the original price everyday at 7PM onwards. Everything must go!

What did Cebu do to ever deserve this place? Tell me.

 

 

BOCAS Modern Patisserie

 Address: Banilad Town Center , M. G. Cuenco Avenue , Banilad, Cebu City, 6000

G/F The North Atrium, MC Briones St., corner AS Fortuna, Highway, Mandaue City, 6014

Store opens Daily from 10:00AM- 8: 00 PM, (F, S, S) 10:00 Am -9:00 PM

Serves desserts, chocolate drinks and coffees

Services offered: Dine-in, Take-out, Dessert Buffets

Contact Number: (032) 232- 2050

Facebook Page:  BOCAS Modern Patisserie

Instagram:  BOCAS Modern Patisserie

Shop: BOCAS Eshop

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ru says:

    Makes me want to try this patisserie on my next visit! 🍰☕💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. When’s the next visit??? hahahaha. dapat i am still here!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

